Saving Scrollbar Position
WordPress, by default, will always place the cursor back at the beginning of the content whenever the save button is pressed.
Saving the scrollbar position will place the cursor at the same location as the time before the content was saved; greatly reducing time spent manually scrolling down to find where you were editing before saving.
This will only work in the “Text” view of the editor. It does not work in the “Visual” view.
Simply check the option under the “User Specific” tab to “Save Scrollbar”; and the scrollbar position will automatically save when editing in the “Text” view.
This option will soon be removed in a future version of WP Edit Pro. The update to WordPress 4.0 brings a new feature where the editor scrollbar is no longer necessary.
The updated editor functionality looks pretty awesome!